Sportives

Thanks to the excellent MTBE forums, we can bring you the Sportive and Audax calendar for 2013. The forums cover all cycling bases and there's some great chat and advice on there, so why not join up and join in! www.mtbe.co.uk


Evans Cycles Leeds Sportive – Sunday 24th February
Starts from Harewood ne Leeds
15, 30, 50 or 75 miles. http://www.evanscycles.com/ride-it/leeds-sportive-ride-24th-february-2013


When I'm 64 Audax – Saturday 9th March
Starts from Aldborough St John, nr Darlington.
200 kms http://www.aukweb.net/events/detail/13-63/ or 100 kms http://www.aukweb.net/events/detail/13-89/


Seaham Sircular Audax – Sunday 17th March
Starts from Seaham, Co. Durham
100 kms http://www.aukweb.net/events/detail/13-76/


Kilhope Grimpeur Audax – Sunday 24th March
Starts from Lanchester, nr Durham
100 kms http://www.aukweb.net/events/detail/13-265/


Fountains Monk'y Business Audax – Sunday 24th March
Starts from Wigginton, nr York.
100 kms http://www.aukweb.net/events/detail/13-824/


Nidderdale Sportive – Sunday 24th March
Starts from Summersgill, nr Harrogate
55 or 85 miles http://www.functionalfitnessevents.co.uk/index.php/nidderdale-sportive


STOCKTON WHEELERS TOURIST TRIAL - Sunday 14th April
Starts from Stockton FC, Bishopton Road West, Stockton
3 distances.  Entry fee £5.  


Heart of the Wolds Sportive – Sunday 28th April
Starts from Driffield
33, 64 or 86 miles. http://www.woldssportive.co.uk/


Chevy Chase/Burma Road Audax – Sunday 5th May
Starts from Morpeth
200 kms (http://www.aukweb.net/events/detail/13-814/ or 100 kms http://www.aukweb.net/events/detail/13-423/


Wigginton 300/100 Audax – Saturday 11th May
Starts from Wigginton, nr York
300 kms http://www.aukweb.net/events/detail/13-151/ or 100 kms http://www.aukweb.net/events/detail/13-151/


Fred Whitton Sportive – Sunday 12th May
Starts from Coniston. Entry details will be available in December.
http://www.fredwhittonchallenge.org.uk/index.php


Keswick Sportive – Saturday 18th May
Starts from Keswick. 46 kms, 90 kms or 105 kms.
http://www.highterrainevents.co.uk/11.html


The Lincoln Audax – Saturday 18th May
Starts from Aldborough St John, nr Darlington.
400 kms http://www.aukweb.net/events/detail/13-345/


The Mosstrooper Audax – Saturday 25th May
Starts from Snods Edge, nr Consett
300 kms http://www.aukweb.net/events/detail/13-193/


Richmond Sportives – Saturday 25th May
Starts from Richmond. Choice of 50, 80 or 100 miles
https://www.sientries.co.uk/event.php?elid=Y&event_id=900


Dales Grimpeur Audax - Saturday 1st June
Starts from Pateley Bridge
200 kms http://www.aukweb.net/events/detail/13-287/ or 140 kms http://www.aukweb.net/events/detail/13-286/


High Moors Sportive – Sunday 16th June
Starts from Appleby-in-Westmoorland. 72 miles or 107 miles
http://www.highterrainevents.co.uk/9.html


The Moor Tour - From Stokesley - Sunday 23rd June 
http://www.themoortour.co.uk/


Virgin Money Cyclone Sportive – Saturday 29th June
Starts from Newcastle, Choice of 33, 63 or 104 miles
https://virginmoneycyclone.co.uk/


Mother Shipton Audax – Sunday 30th June
Starts from Easingwold (between Thirsk and York)
100 kms http://www.aukweb.net/events/detail/13-305/


Velo 29 Endeavour Sportive - Saturday 6th July
Starts from Stockton on Tees.35, 65 or 95 miles
http://velo29events.com/endeavour-sportive/


White Rose Classic – Sunday 7th July
Starts from Ilkley
Choice of 50, 80 and 100 miles route.
http://www.whiteroseclassic.com/


Wiggle Northern Angel – Sunday 4th August
Starts from Kirkley, Near Newcastle. 66, 80 or 92 miles
http://www.ukcyclingevents.co.uk/events/wiggle-northern-angel-sportive/



Action Medical Sportive - 18th August
Starts from York 100 miles or 100 kms
http://www.action.org.uk/york_100


Aldborough Grimpear Audax – Saturday 10th August
Starts from Aldborough St John, nr Darlington.
105 kms http://www.aukweb.net/events/detail/13-930/


Evans Cycle King of the Pennines – Sunday 8th September
Starts from Skipton
45 or 99 miles. http://www.evanscycles.com/ride-it/king-of-the-pennines-sportive-ride-8th-september-2013


Richmond Audax Rides – Saturday 21st September
Starts from Richmond
Dave's Dales Tour Plus 200 kms http://www.aukweb.net/events/detail/13-157/
Dave's Dales Tour 160 kms http://www.aukweb.net/events/detail/13-197/
Lucia's Vale of York Meander 100 kms http://www.aukweb.net/events/detail/13-199/
Dave's Mini Dales Tour 100 kms http://www.aukweb.net/events/detail/13-200/


Velo 29 White Horse Sportive - Saturday 28th September
Starts from Stokesley, Nr Middlesbrough
http://velo29events.com/white-horse-sportive/

Etape Pennines – Sunday 6th October
Starts location TBA (but will be around Durham). 78 miles
Takes place on closed roads but at a price........... £63
http://www.etapepennines.co.uk/


Gerry's Autumn Brevet Audax – Sunday 13th October
Starts from Wigginton, nr York. 100Kms
http://www.aukweb.net/events/detail/13-826/


ĉ
Alan Goodwin,
1 Mar 2012, 13:23